Home > Idiots, Small Things I Blow Out Of Proportion > Gizmodo is clearly drunk.

Gizmodo is clearly drunk.

So Gizmodo writes a post about how there’s a new 64-bit version of Chromium available for the Mac, but they get it as wrong as they possibly could. What they’re talking about is a 64-bit port of the OS, not the browser. Which is interesting only in that some nerds again chose pointless tinkering with an open-source project over the possibility of having sex with another human being. Oh, who am I kidding? Even if the coders involved had decided to try to get laid, they wouldn’t have succeeded. You want to know the secret to consistent booty-getting? I’ll tell you:

Step 1: Be Walt Mossberg.

Step 2: Pity Everyone Else.

Back to Gizmodo’s colossal fuck-up, how could they miss it? Was it the subtle quote they used in their post that directly and exclusively referred to the OS, rather than the browser?

“The original Chromium OS project does not support 64-bit platforms. This is because the majority of the netbooks in the market are based on Intel Atom processors, which are mostly 32-bit.”

What the Hell, Brian Lam? Haven’t you ever heard of quality control? Do any of you chuckleheads actually read the content you write, or do you just type with your eyes closed, press submit, then run into the kitchen to wolf back another Irished-up coffee?

And before any of you ask, yes, I think I’m in a position to criticize Gizmodo; I have not, ever, made a single mistake of any kind. If I had then I’d have to sit back and say “everybody makes mistakes,” but you know what? I don’t. So suck on it, Gizmodo.

  1. March 1, 2010 at 7:58 am

    Mr. Mosspuppet needs a couple of drinks to relax some and possibly make an amusing mistake or two himself. I’m fairly certain that his Holy Puppetness is holding tongue to cheek here, but with egos and the Web being what they are, how the heck can I tell? Anyways, I too am clearly drunk, why else would I stick up for Gizmodo…

  2. March 26, 2010 at 1:51 am

    Mosspuppet,

    The reason you make no mistakes, is because you are a mistake. I wish the person that controls your persona offline was never born.

    • March 26, 2010 at 6:47 am

      Well, I wish you were never stupid; it seems like we don’t always get what we want.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

