Home > Apple > Steve Jobs is really “happy” about the upcoming tablet.

Steve Jobs is really “happy” about the upcoming tablet.

Writing about Apple in the New York Times last week, Nick Bilton said that sources within Apple say that Steve Jobs, my friend who is so close I call him for Scrabble advice (you sunk my Battleship!), is very happy about the upcoming Apple Tablet. Like, ridiculously, deliriously happy.

When one of my colleagues here asked if the rumors of the Apple tablet were true, and when we could expect such a device, the response from his source was, “I can’t really say anything, but, let’s just say Steve is extremely happy with the new tablet.”

Why is Steve so happy about the new tablet? Because I just gave it my thumbs up, something bound to put any high-powered CEO in a good mood. A while ago, in one of my videos, I told you that I was the reason for the delays with the Apple Tablet. I said that I told my dear, personal friend Steve that releasing the tablet earlier would’ve been too hard for you, the common people, to handle; it would’ve been too revolutionary, and I think that a good percentage of the planet would have had an aneurysm from the awesomeness of the tablet. This is what I said:

… wean them onto the future device slowly, with the iPhone, so they understand this revolutionary technology bit-by-bit, and their heads don’t explode.

And just a couple weeks ago I called Steve up to let him know that I felt that the world was sufficiently prepared for his paradigm-changing device. I told Steve:

Enough people are using the iPhone and the iPod Touch, and enough of them have seen all of those cool magazine on tablet demo videos going around that I think they’re ready. The time has come, close personal friend Steve Jobs: you can show the world the Tablet.

And now, with my blessing, Steve’s running around the Apple campus clicking his heels like a happy leprechaun, and he’s going to unveil the mindblowingly amazing product to the world at a goddamn special event on January 26, all because of me.

You’re welcome. Shut up.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

