Home > Idiots, Small Things I Blow Out Of Proportion > TUAW needs better writers.

TUAW needs better writers.

There’s an article on TUAW today called “Some things we may not see again from Apple,” in which they list what are arguably Apple’s failures (I wouldn’t argue this, because we’re talking about Apple, and every single move they make, and every single reaction by their customers, is perfectly positioned within my close, personal friend Steve Job’s master plan), doing their best to call them failures by framing them as things Apple won’t revive, which is true, but not the thing that’s bugging me, because it’s mostly a perfectly fine article, and a list of products I have sitting in my closet somewhere, behind my goddamn pre-nup (next time I get married, it’s going to be a woman who doesn’t understand the word “lawyer”).

What bugged me is a pair of sentences in a section called The Color White, discussing how Apple has steered away from using such a clean color (which, now that Apple has abandoned it, can go screw itself). The section begins with this text:

Sometimes, white is the new black, and sometimes black is the new black. For Apple, aluminum is currently the new black.

Seriously? These lines got past an editor? I feel like I’m in the middle of an Abbott and Costello sketch, here. My head hurts. I want my Ovaltine.

You’d better step up your game, The Unofficial Apple Weblog, or you’ll be beneath even my contempt.

Shut up.

  1. Dan
    March 2, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    I stopped reading that blog a while ago. It’s really gone downhill.

  2. March 3, 2010 at 1:00 am

    Wait, you think they have an editor? All these sites, Gizmodo, Tuaw, engadet, slashdot are written by stupid 20 year old kids who have never heard of the newton.

  1. March 2, 2010 at 11:49 pm

Leave a Reply

