Home > Apple, Small Things I Blow Out Of Proportion > I can’t nudify Steve Jobs? I’ll pass on CS5, then.

I can’t nudify Steve Jobs? I’ll pass on CS5, then.

Adobe’s content-aware fill is a technological marvel, and it’s so fantastic it’s scary and it also looks fake. But it’s real! Also, I’m confused that a company that makes Flash can also make something as sophisticated as a tool that lets you get rid of horses and warts in a single click. (I should use it on my wedding photos!)

Anyway, one of the big draws of CS5, the thing that would make the upgrade worthwhile, was the ability to nudify some of my favorite pictures of my close, personal friend Steve Jobs. I know we’re close and I’m a mentor to him, but he’s a bit of a prude when it comes to public nudity, so he hasn’t let me take photos of him in the buff … yet. And Gizmodo’s recent attempt to nudify Olivia Munn showed that while the tool is amazing, it’s not magical. EPIC FAIL, ADOBE.

  1. Nibs
    April 18, 2010 at 7:06 am

    Steve has a small weener so it would not help you

  2. Perts
    April 18, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    The “Content-Aware Fill” isn’t the only new feature, but sadly they chose to make this their big thing to promote Photostop CS5.

    Maybe if they’d have chosen something else, something that doesn’t already exist, I would be more exited about CS5.

    Because The GIMP has had “Content-Aware Fill” for years now.

    http://www.blender3darchitect.com/2010/03/free-photoshop-cs5-content-aware-fill-with-the-gimp/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

