Home > Small Things I Blow Out Of Proportion, Uncategorized > BREAKING: Sony discontinues floppy disks.

BREAKING: Sony discontinues floppy disks.

Apparently. Does anyone care? More than that, how could Sony be discontinuing a format today that my close, personal friend Steve Jobs discontinued YEARS AGO when he removed them from the iMac? Am I suck in another Groundhog Day-esque loop? Christ, I hope not, I just told my wife my idea to buy her a facemask so I can pretend she’s Steve Jobs anyone but her when we’re having nuptials, and that’s a reaction I never want to have relive.

  1. Angelworks
    April 26, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    Walt – how do I upgrade my PC’s bios without floppy disks? This announcement has me genuinely concerned.

  2. rv65
    April 29, 2010 at 3:16 am

    Newer motherboards can have their BIOS updated via USB.

  3. Cynthia
    May 1, 2010 at 9:03 am

    I know it sounds dorky, but I had a “funeral” for the floppy disk.

    I filmed the entire thing:

    http://www.thecynch.com/video-funeral-for-a-floppy/

    -Cynthia

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

