Home > Apple, Idiots > Idiots.

Idiots.

Macrumors sure does attract brainiacs. Seriously, I love Apple like I love my penis, but these people are talking about how lovely it would be if Apple created a new, portable multitouch tablet for use in their devices, because ohmygodhowgreatwoulditbemyiqis12!

That would be sooo cool, finally a keypad for my MacBook late 2008.

I think that was the initial thought before iPad, having such a peripheral extension with any older Mac / MacBook is just amazing, just think of the possibilities, perhaps even remote, now all we need is a cheap projector built in so that we can just lie on the bed and play with the computer and watch movies etc. etc. etc.

Please Apple, this would be the most appreciated wonder in technology today!!

The thing is, Wacom’s already selling this device. They’ve been selling it for months. They’ve been selling fully portable tablets and fully portable tablets with screens on them, for years.

I’m a fanboy, unabashedly, and I’m goddamn proud. But I’m not an idiot. I keep up with what other companies are working on. Jesus.

Shut up.

  1. Toy Needle
    June 16, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    Wacom…Not…wireless…enou..uh..gh…uh….

    • June 17, 2010 at 9:03 am

      I’m not saying Wacom’s solutions are necessarily better, just that they exist.

  2. Toy Needle
    June 18, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    Then using a ten-foot pole to poke at a keyboard on the other side of my theater room is also a solution that “exists”?

  3. Toy Needle
    June 18, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Oh, and, “That’s what she said.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

